Pay It Forward


My RSS reader kicked out a little bit of virtual goodness this morning. Right there at the top of my queue, from one of my favorite blogs, Sara at Life Between the Miles made my day. Sara wrote a post about a blog game that I couldn’t help but say YES to! Heck yah, if it’s free it’s for me. Now you can Pay It Forward with me. Want to hear more?

The first 3 people who comment on my blog post with the status “I’m IN” at the beginning of their post will receive a surprise from me at some point in this calendar year – anything from a card, book, gift card, absolutely any surprise!  There will be no warning and it will happen when the mood strikes me and I find something that I believe would suit you and make you smile. I’m going to use my spidey senses to know when you need a little pick-me-up, so no worries, I’ve got your back. Isn’t that awesome?

These 3 people MUST make the same offer on their blogs!

COPY THIS TEXT into one of your posts.  Let’s do more nice and loving things for each other in 2014, without any reason other than to make each other smile and to show that we think of each other.  Here’s to a more enjoyable, more friendly and love-filled year!!!!!!!

***Additionally, if you are IN please leave me a link to your blog or email, so I can contact you to get your address, to surprise you sometime this year. Do NOT leave your address in the blog post!***

My question to you is, “Other than this little ditty, what have you done in the past to pay it forward?” Leave your comments in the section below.

Now get out there and Pay It Forward!

4 thoughts on “Pay It Forward

  1. Can you please tell me how you displayed all the ways for viewers to share your blog with the widgets you have at the bottom of your posts? I would like to utilize this tool but I can’t seem to get it right.

  2. I’m in! I’ve only been following you for a short time, but I’m enjoying your blog so far! I really need to start writing on my blog more!

    For me, paying it forward is usually paying for someone’s fast food order in line behind me at the drive through. I try my best to make it fairly anonymous, but I’ve had people drive around me and make me roll down my window to say thank you.

    mattschmunk at gmail dot com

What are Your Thoughts? Comments?

