I had to reblog this story from my new friend Megan, for reasons that will become obvious when you read my comments at the bottom. She had an unpleasant experience much like my own. It really doesn’t matter if you are a man or woman, hearing someone call you “old” is just wrong, wrong, wrong. Great story Megan!

domestic diva, M.D.

I don’t care if you think someone is old- you never say it to their face.

It was last year and I was doing some holiday shopping in my favorite shoe department. Now, I’m a big fan of holiday music. And the holidays in genera. I do at least wait to start playing holiday music until after Thanksgiving, but my tree might go up beforehand (but my excuse is that I work too much and sometimes that’s the only time I have to set everything up).

So here I was, waiting in line, when one of my favorite Christmas songs came on- “This Christmas” by 98 degrees.

In front of me in line were a preteen girl and her mother.

Preteen: Who is this?

Me(attempting to be helpful): It’s 98 Degrees. I remember buying this album when it came out.

Preteen(in a shocked voice): God, you must…

View original post 350 more words

What are Your Thoughts? Comments?

