Update | My Personal Fitness Goals


Personal trainer assessing a client's goals an...

In a September post, I went on-the-record with one of my personal goals: a fitness goal to run 250 miles in 2012. When I set the goal in December 2011, I knew it would be a stretch, since I only ran half that distance the entire year.

I am happy to report that today I surpassed my goal, 36 days ahead of schedule. 🙂

Here is the Endomondo report:

It’s hard to see, but the bar on the right confirms 252 miles to-date. I think I’ll reward myself by asking Santa for a new pair of running shoes.

What are your personal fitness goals? How are you doing on them? Let us know in the COMMENTS section below. 

My two-year running history 

 

Editor's note: Photo, courtesy C. Douros; Creative Commons

 

4 thoughts on “Update | My Personal Fitness Goals

  1. Pingback: My Writing and Running Goals For 2013 « runwritedig

  2. Pingback: Obtain Your Fitness Goals By Reading This Great Guide! | cctldSales

  3. Thank you Ronnie. Considering at the end of 2010 I couldn’t even run a quarter-mile without stopping to gasp for air, I wonder what 2013 has in store for me? I can’t wait to find out. I set personal goals twice a year, and for 2013 I’m setting a writing goal. Have you ever done that? How should I start?

  4. Congratulations, Chuck. I’m really proud of you. You made a goal, stayed fervent in your determination to make it and you accomplished it. Yes, I think Santa should bring you a new pair of running shoes!

What are Your Thoughts? Comments?

