Jim is the real deal. A fellow runner and writer, he hits the nail on the head, with this blog post. This story on running with the passion of a writer was so good, I had to re-blog it to my own blog. I hope you enjoy it too.

Poetry In Motion

If the writing is honest it cannot be separated from the man who wrote it. – Tennessee Williams

This is the only running blog you would find a header that reads, “Run with the Passion of a Writer,” and there is no doubt 95% of runners who read it scratch their head. The only runners who would understand the header are runners who just happen to be writers.

Writing my memoir about the marathon, Twenty-four Years to Boston, required more endurance than running an actual marathon. I’m sure that statement blows your mind. It is as outlandish as this quote, “The best running advice I ever got was from a four-year-old.” I stand by my words.

I was a paperboy, car wash grunt, stock boy at a beer distributer, Teamster, shipyard welder, manager and industry analyst, and writing is the hardest job I’ve ever had. It is likely counterintuitive to…

View original post 348 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: Urban Cow Half Marathon Recap « runwritedig

What are Your Thoughts? Comments?

